The Brazos County Youth Livestock Association is a not for profit corporation which hosts the annual Brazos County Youth Livestock Show each spring. The purpose of this association is for the education of the youth of Brazos County with an emphasis on agriculture. We invite all those interested to learn more by visiting our 2020 Rulebook . To learn how the community can get involved, visit our Community Involvement page

Contact Information

Mailing Address:

Brazos County Youth Livestock Association
P.O. Box 5725
Bryan, Texas 77805

Email:  [email protected]

Chairman of the Board:
Matt Stokes (979) 229-9961

Show President:
Barry Bouse   (979) 229-1878

Phone: Brazos County Extension Office (979) 823 – 0129

A&M Consolidated FFA (979) 764 – 5500

College Station High School (979) 694 – 5800

Bryan FFA (979) 209 – 2613

Rudder FFA (979) 209 – 7900


Brazos County Youth Livestock Association


Barry Bouse 

Scott Bishop

Craig Hillert

Matt Stokes 
Frank Heifrin
Everett Lowe
Nick Philipello
Kyle Stutts, PhD
Julie Bishop
Jerad Johnson
Trish McCleary
Charles Wendt



Chairman of the Board Matt Stokes 
President Barry Bouse
1st Vice-President Everett Lowe
2nd Vice-President Scott Bishop
Secretary Julie Bishop
Treasurer Charles Wendt



Stanley Kelley, PhD Larry White  Rodney Martine 
Cullen Tittle  Cindy Lee  Sheridan Clinkscales
Flora Williams  Michelle Knox Amber Jones 
Avery Martin  James Conner  Hannah Lewandowski
Joe Cantu Robert Myatt  David Steglich 
Kristen Schuler  Erin Stutts  Chase Vasbinder 
Kacie Marchant  Hannah Hawkins  



Auctioneer Bret Richards – Coleman & Patterson
Show Veterinarian Kevin Washburn, DVM


 Publicity & Advertising Everett Lowe (979-218-7477)
 Facilities Superintendent Mike Ruesink (979-777-3742)
 Awards Brighton Slovacek (979-219-5177)
 Queen Contest Molly Wilder (979-820-1875)
 Queen Dance
D’Ette Waldrop (979-255-1956)
 Market Barrows Mike Ruesink (979-777-3742)

Choppie White (979-777-4180)

Greg Kaase (979-255-7834)

 Market Steers
David Forrest (979-845-1543)
Quest Newberry (361-449-5824)
James Schuler (979-225-3975)
 Market Goats Scott Fraley (979-229-9149)

Kris Fraley (979-255-8914)

 Market Lambs Shawn Ramsey, PhD (979-229-7683)
 Market Broilers and Turkeys Brandi Lampo (979-777-8674)
 Market Rabbits
Stephanie Wendt (281-659-7065)
Charles Wendt (979-220-0068)
 Heifers Larry White (979-324-4538)

Julie Bishop (979-324-1385)

 Commercial Steers Judy Kurten  (979-589-2696)

Jennifer Kurten (979-218-4379)

 Family & Consumer Sciences Angela Catlin (979-220-3094)

Stephanie Czajkowski (979-255-9778)

Buyers Dinner and Buyer Recognition Stacy Colvin (979-218-0051)
Membership/Records & Data Entry/Clerking Kristi Smith (979-825-5776)
Premium Checks/Buyer Photo/Thank You Notes Linda Thurman (979-229-3538)
Web Site & Facebook Coordinator Angela Catlin (979-220-3094)

Keelie Wendt (979-436-6391)

Agriculture Mechanics Project Show James Conner (979 209-7956)
Sponsor & Donor Committee Jerry Manry (979-412-9707)

Randel Whittlesey (979-777-0036)

Craig Hillert (979-220-9088)

Buyer Recruitment Committee Beau Thurman (979-218-2447)
Livestock Judging Contest  Matt Stokes (979-229-9961)

Nick Philipello (979-492-8805)

 Junior Directors Program  Avery Martin (979-823-0129)

Michelle Knox (979-209-7956)